top of page

Killer Toy: Wanna Plaaaaaaay!

by Lennon George

Chucky Roto Figure by Mezco: Growing up as kid I really got into the horror genre, having liked some of the old monster movies. I mean the bloody slasher flicks; flesh eating zombies, serial killers, demons, killer toys, etc. I fell in love with the Friday the 13th series and Creep Show. It used to scare the crap out of me but I couldn’t help wanting more. I was around 8 years old when the first Child’s Play movie was released. I remember watching the movie late one night when my parents were asleep. I snuck into the living room, turned the volume on the TV down so my parents wouldn’t hear it, and I watched as little Andy befriended Chucky the “demon doll” as I liked to call him back then. By the end of the movie I was throwing all my stuffed animals & toys out of my room terrified that they would kill me. Of course time past and I realized my toys could do nothing to me and Chucky became one of my favorite horror icons. I was in Toys R' Us hunting for some new Skylanders and Funko toys when I came across this amazing figure from Mezco.

“Mezco’s award-winning designers have created an all new sculpture in an all new scale that not only captures the look of Chucky, but the very essence of his menace. Every detail has been captured; from his classic coveralls to the unique imprint of the soles on his sneakers. From his glistening, insane eyes, and his sneering lips, to his shocking red hair, this is Chucky at his most iconic…and most evil!” Chucky also features 7 points of articulation and comes with his signature weapon, a knife. Each figure comes packaged in a collectible window box giving the figure a chance to watch and plot on you as you sleep.

mezco chucky-1_edited.jpg

I love this figure - it's packed with detail and is a killer toy, and it's not a bad find for a little over 20 bucks. Mezco also makes a 15” talking version as well as plush versions of Chucky and his bride Tiffany. I’ll catch you guys later. Enjoy!

bottom of page