top of page

Sunday Bloody Funday: NECA's 8-Bit Predator

by Lennon George

If you haven’t noticed I have found a new addiction. I’m talking about the now discontinued Predator-7” Scale Action Figure (video game appearance version). I scored this beauty at one of my local FYE stores for $24.99 - not bad for a discontinued figure. It should be back in at EE soon!

193322d1401301456-advance-review-neca-predator-classic-video-game-appearance-1pr

The color scheme on this figure is absolutely remarkable! Inspired by the classic 1989 video game this is the fourth figure in the highly successful 8-Bit line from NECA. I loved the original Predator game and the Jungle Hunter is a cult classic, so seeing him in a fully articulated form is awesome.

The figure actually stands 8 inches high and comes with extendable wrist blades, removable backpack, and over 20 points of articulation. The sculpt detail of the figure gives a true representation of the character. I love the open window box packaging it gives it the look and feel of the classic video game packaging. The box art and photography also makes this line truly unique.

neca-predator-8-bit-nes-packaging.jpg
1300x-NES_Predator2__scaled_600.jpg

I have 3 of the 4 figures in this series I am hoping to find the RoboCop figure to complete my set. The Rocky figure also looks pretty sweet too. I can’t wait to get them so I can review them and add them to my collection. If you are still looking for this figure check out your local FYE and Suncoast stores to see if they still have them available or you can always result to the good old internet.

Take a minute to show us some love on our social network sites (above), we will be doing a stupendous contest soon so stay tuned for more details. Until next time Go Hard, Go Fast, Go Figure!

bottom of page