top of page

Stay Toon'd: My Trip To Disneyland Pt I


So I had the pleasure of taking a trip to the west coast and visiting some family. My kids and my in-laws all packed up and went to Disneyland. This was the first time my kids and I visited a Disney park so this was a big deal. We didn’t tell the kids that we were going until the night before we were leaving and they were over excited, as was I.

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn directly across from Disney we literally walked across the street to the park everyday we were there. The staff at the hotel was awesome and very helpful. The hotel had a Disney theme we got the Toy Story and Cars themed rooms. If I couldn’t find what I wanted in the hotel I walked down the strip were there are a bunch of restaurants, gift shops, hotels, etc. Everything I pretty much needed was close by.

Our first day at Disney my family and I went to the California Adventure side of the park. This side of the park was pretty much the Pixar side of the resort. Bugs Life, Cars, Toy Story, Disney Jr. and other Disney movie and TV rides and live-shows cover this side of the park along with the Tower of Terror, a Merry Go Round, Roller Coaster, and other amusement park rides. Thousands of people waited there turn to enter the park I must say each day was a different experience and they really mean this is the happiest place on earth. There are smiles and jolly people everywhere then crying children, long lines, rude visitors/tourists, and fatigue start to set in and you aren’t so happy anymore lol!

I enjoyed the shows Frozen Land was awesome! I lost my voice riding the tower of terror, which I rode at least 3 times why? Cause I’m a freak and liked to be scared gives me a weird rush that I enjoy very much. Anyway, my highlight of the day was getting some of the characters to take pictures with the Funko Pops that I had brought along with me. I thought it was really cool they never broke character you felt like you were talking to real life versions of your favorite heroes and villains.

My kids fell in love with the Disney Junior Live Show. Doc McStuffins, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and Sofia the first helped Mickey and the gang over at the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse put together a party for Minnie. Watching the live show was like watching the cartoons on TV but with a host and live-action puppets. You can tell that a lot of time was put into putting together the show so that the audience really felt like they were apart of the Disney Junior universe.

The Cars themed roller coaster they rode it a few times and wanted to keep riding it and would have had we not said there were other cool things to do. I took a min visit some of the beautiful toyshops throughout the park. I grabbed a few souvenirs before settling down and checking out the daily parade. The parade was Pixar themed the Incredibles, Woody, Buzz, and the Toy Story crew, Nemo, Dory, Marlin, and even Crush made an appearance! The parade was full of music and dancing which was a joy to see the Disney streets lite up and all the smiles on the faces of the kids and their families enjoying the big event.

You can see more images of my Disney California Adventure experience over at the Go Figure Facebook page. Take a minute to give us a like and a share as we are extremely close to our 2,000-member goal and will be doing a contest in celebration of. If you haven’t had a chance to go to Disneyland I recommend you take a trip with the family or alone (either way) and experience the adventure it definitely is a memory I will forever cherish. This is just a portion of what I did at Disneyland I’ll be sharing my experience at the Disneyland side of the park where I met Alice and the Mad Hatter along with a bunch of other stuff so Stay Toon’d! (Pun so intended)

JOIN US: Facebook + Twitter

bottom of page