top of page

Stay Toon'd: My Trip To Disneyland, Part 2


So here we are, another Stay Toon’d and I’m here with part two of my Disney experience. If you missed the first part of this you can check it out here. The second day started off pretty chilly. Got some breakfast at the 24hr McDonald's, then made my way to the park with the family.

We waited in line at the gate as we had the day before and the first thing I noticed is that there were more people here today than there were yesterday. It seemed to have doubled and dare I say triple the amount of people that were there the prior day. All of us, eagerly waiting to get into the park and begin our Disneyland experience.

Compared to California Adventure the Disneyland side was all about the princesses. Every half hour to an hour you would see kids and their parents following one of them snapping pictures. My kids jumped on the train every one they saw they wanted to meet, talk to, or hug and take a picture with if not all four. We met a lot of the princesses from Ariel to Aurora whom I thought was absolutely beautiful and quite sweet. She was very warm with my children as were all the princesses, but you could see the actress who was playing Aurora was no newbie. Watching her twirl with my daughter was one of my highlights of the day… make that of my trip all together.

I say one of my highlights because there were so many. The biggest highlight besides seeing my kids smile and enjoy themselves was getting the characters to take pictures with the pint-sized Funko Pop! version of themselves. The best photo to me was with Elsa, Anna, & myself when we took our kids to their meet in greet. And the reaction of Alice who gave the cutest squeal and giggle when I pulled out my Funko Pop. I have a Mad Hatter Pop but he is too rare to have out and had taken on my trip, which I explained to the Hatter, whom at first frowned, until I told him his piece was HTF and a retired piece worth more than most Funko Pops. You can see more of my Poptography images on the Go Figure Facebook Page.

My son attended the Jedi Academy and became a Jedi Warrior and even fought Darth Vader whom showed up along with Darth Maul and a pair of Storm Troopers who had some really funny bits during the show. After all of this the kids were tried and cranky if you are a parent you know exactly what I mean about cranky kids who have been standing in extra long lines, need to pee, eat and take a nap. Tantrum! So my wife and I decided to take them back to the hotel to do just that.

All in all this was by far one of the best trips I have ever been on. I got back to Arizona and went to a small comic shop called Gilbert’s Comics. They didn’t carry any Funko stuff, but I suggest checking them out if you are in Arizona and need comics or older action figures such as Spawn, Marvel (ToyBiz Series), DC and more. They even had a few exclusive McFarlane Toys action figures I had never seen before or knew existed. I didn’t buy anything because I wanted to save my cash for some other stuff as I was still shopping around and didn’t have a bunch of it to spend. I found a few things while out at the Fiesta Mall. Not the biggest mall I literally walked in a circle and it took me about 5 mins or so to see the whole thing, but it was still better than some malls I have been to. I loved the Arizona air and the California sunshine. I could see myself living on the West Coast for a while maybe snow birding during the winter (that would be fun). Again if you haven’t taken a trip to Disneyland or a Disney Park you are missing out it is truly the happiest place on earth and if I could live there I would.

Well we have come to the end of my Disney Adventure I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. As always take a minute to give us a like and a share on our Facebook page as we are extremely close to our 1,000-member goal and will be doing a contest to celebrate hitting the mark. Not a fan of Facebook? No worries you can find us on Twitter and Pinterest as well. Until next time stay tuned for more Stay Toon’d!

bottom of page