top of page

Pop News: Pop Pop Pop Marvel!


Marvel characters that need to be Pop!ped....

Digging through the snow I decided to take a break and look ahead to some Marvel Avengers characters I'd like to see Pop! versions of.

(Spoiler Alert: At the end of this article there is an image that "may" be the inclusion in the Marvel Collector Corps box)

Black Panther - Is tops on my list as I can't believe he hasn't been produced at this point. Imagine a shiny black suit with muscles busting through. There's multiple designs they can go with, cape or no cape,cartoon version or comic book version.

But one thing is for sure this one has to be made.

Blade - I personally would like to see the Wesley Snipe's movie version of Blade. I think it would be a spectacle to see Snipes Popped out. Of course he would need to have his sword in hand and his sunglasses upon his face.

Lockjaw - There's only a handful of Marvel characters I enjoy more than the look of Lockjaw. Who couldn't love a giant Bulldog creature with the powers of teleportation? Just think of this one all flocked up and sitting beside Thanos on your shelf.

Modok - If I could make this a Pop!, I would make it the heaviest one yet. Modok with giant head and tiny limbs is just begging to be made into a Pop! figure. Let's make his eyes glow in the dark red. Modok's evil smile would have to be front and center.

Quicksilver - I've been hearing people begging for this one to be popped, and you can put me on that list. I hope that when this one goes into production they make his suit frosty blue. If the Flash can be made surely Quicksilver isn't far behind.

Thor Girl- This isn't too far off I believe. She's all the Thor goodness, but she's female. We will see how far off she really is.

I think that's a pretty doable list of characters right there. But some of my notable mentions would include Tigra, Tiger Shark, Wasp, Bullseye, Dr. Strange, Dormammu, Ex Nihilo, and Grim Reaper. I only mention these ones in passing as I believe most of them aren't popular enough to get popped. Well the Cold Tundra calls. Until next time Canadian Chris punching out... EH!

  • Editors Note: I can see the popularity of Wasp and Dr. Strange increasing with their inclusion into the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

  • (above) Credits for above customs: Thor Girl prototype - for suspected inclusion in upcoming "Secret Wars" Marvel Collector Corps box. Black Panther by saberfiretiger. Quicksilver is by LFCustoms. Blade by Justadude. Photo credit for first black panter is @officialmarvelfacts. Special thanks to Lennon for sourcing these images.

Tell us what Marvel Pop YOU want to see made on Facebook!

bottom of page