top of page

Postcards From A Collector: The Quest for Disney’s Indiana Jones Figures


My favorite ride at Disneyland is Indiana Jones Adventure. It’s so much fun. It’s one of the few rides where I’ll get in line to ride it twice.

When I found out about Indiana Jones figures I was all over it. And one that was sold exclusively at Disneyland? Totally!

The Harrison Ford likeness is actually pretty decent. His grip could use some help; he’s not able to properly hold his whip. But it’s a great alternative (or addition) to the Figma version.

Then I saw the Kermit the Frog figure by Palisades. Officially he’s called “Adventure Time” Kermit. But c’mon, it’s Kermit as Indiana!

I might even like this figure more than the Harrison Ford one because it’s KERMIT THE FROG AS INDIANA JONES!

He stands quite nicely, he can hold his whip and he comes with a Golden Fertility Idol (in the image of Gonzo from The Muppets).

My adventure continued, leading me to the Mickey Mouse as Indiana Jones figure. All licensing issues seem to have been resolved to allow for this one. (As opposed to Palisades’ “Adventure Time” Kermit.) What he lacks in size and articulation he makes up for in overall cuteness.

This little guy is such a treat to own. I was able to pop his head off to allow me to put his satchel over his shoulder. His little golden version of himself is cool. And his whip can be held with little effort.

Unfortunately, I bought Harrison Ford Indy loose so he was without a Golden Fertility Idol, but Kermit’s and Mickey’s idols more than make up for it.

It’s like they’re a swashbuckling family, ready for their next quest!

  • Sal Rodriguez began collecting figures upon discovering UFC and WWE figures by Jakks Pacific. He lives with his two cats, Fluff Daddy and Little Mister, and over 2,000 action figures. Subscribe to his YouTube channel.

bottom of page