top of page

BIG Mystery Box Contest


We are adult collectors, hear us roar! And at Go Figure News we celebrate you everyday. This is our latest contest and it is being held because we have just reached 2500 reader/followers on Facebook! Thank you. We are ecstatic, so we are going to giveaway a box of figure and pop culture goodies, and what's inside is a big (and small) mystery.

GOFN Big Mystery Box Contest

RULES: To be eligible you must submit an image of yourself, a single, clear picture of you holding your absolute favorite vinyl or action figure in your personal collection (attach to this Facebook post, any scale figure is welcome). Be creative + all about you!

Example Only

ANYONE can ENTER / EVERYONE can VOTE!

SIMPLE STEPS TO WIN:

  1. Post your image on our Facebook Contest Post and tell us why it's your fave!

  2. Have your friends, family, loved ones, colleagues and fellow readers here vote for the best of the best!

  3. Both yourself and anyone who votes for you must "Like" the GOFN Facebook page as well as Your Picture to qualify (please only vote for one).

  4. BONUS ENTRY: Subscribe to our YouTube Channel and comment on some of our videos!

DEADLINE EXTENDED: 2/28 (12AM CST), so get your images in early so you have the most accumulated time to have anyone cast their vote for your collectible! Anyone internationally can participate! We love giving away prizes but shipping sometimes makes it difficult for us. Please note that the winner is responsible for the shipping costs via USPS for our prize (package weight approx. 2 pounds).

We are posting the images below as they are received, but voting all takes place on Facebook. Thanks all. The winner will receive a BIG MYSTERY BOX, announced on 3/1 before 7PM CST. We can't wait to see your treasure. Please SHARE! Good luck + have fun!

Rachel Pingel: "Horrible pic... but there it is! My 6inch Grand Wizard Cartman!One might expect me to choose a A Clockwork Orange toy as my 'fave', but that's simply too hard a choice! And to continue, I chose my Cartman, coz it's a toy that makes me VERY happy. Came with South Park: Stick of Truth, the ONLY game i've ever bought myself. It's probably a meaningless toy to most people, but to me, it's so damn awesome!"

Chester Greenbag: "My fav figure is Sammy (Sado Friend), a 3 3/4 inch solid resin figure, my first Art Toy creation, Im a proud father."

Hannah Pingel: "Me with my lars ulrich McFarlane figurine. Love it! Have the set of course. Metallica rule!"

Cory Cory Creath: I'll start off by saying that I absolutely love Jeremy Madl's work. Which is why his Modern Hero figure is my absolute favorite. Everything about this figure screams cool. I love the amount of detail he put into these. From the magnetic top hat to the switchblade and even the extra hands. Everything about this figure is great! (Sorry about the horrible picture. It was one of three selfies ever.)

Matthew Bingham: My favourite figure is… MY LIFESIZE VAULT BOY STATUE!! I won him in a midnight launch competition and ever since he's been there, cheering me on with his enthusiastic thumbs up. Even when I'm getting owned in the Iron Banner this week, he's still giving me the thums up!

PS: If you like this contest you will likely be interested in Take Your Action Figure To Work Day 2016 - the annual celebration of the union between collectibles and those that love them! We are a proud Media Sponsor.

bottom of page