top of page

You Are What You Eat


This truly original "limited edition" of 8 "I am Food" figures are all hand painted by artist Emilio Subira (Sickemil). This resin figure is 5.5+ " tall and is produced in Emilio's studio in Seville, Spain.

I'm sure I've had a nightmare where I'm sitting down ready to enjoy some chicken and as I turn it towards me to bite into it I see a face. I get the heebie jeebies just thinking about it. This art piece not only has a face, it has a personality all of it's own. Closed eyes, reddish cheeks, and large teeth stick out from this human drumstick. The paint really helps to highlight every aspect of the face on this figure. It does stop there, This guy comes all packaged nicely in a take box with a sketch of said figure and the words"I Am Food" below the picture. A certificate of authenticity is definitely not need after seeing this box.

Figure comes signed and numbered for $69.00 (USD)

bottom of page