top of page

1:6 Wonder: Scottish General or Braveheart?


I love the Mel Gibson-driven Braveheart movie, it gets viewed every so often at my house. Way before Game of Thrones invaded our minds there was this Scottish warrior known as William Wallace, who led the Scots in the First War of Scottish Independence against King Edward I of England.

Pangaea Toy has attempted to bring into the Figure realm a 1/6 scale "Braveheart" known as Scottish General. This figure boasts over 30 points of articulation, with sculpted head and Lifelike rooted hair. I'm not super keen on the likeness they've put forth in the way of the Mel Gibson look (to me it looks cartoonish), but hey what do I know. These pictures are of prototypes, so hopefully the sculpt will improve.

The costume and accessories included add a real plus. I love the way The figure kilt and garb instantly remind me of Braveheart. The light armor and fabric that are used for the shoes compliment the rest of the costume. This figure also comes with some very nice weapons straight out of the movie. The big sword is made of metal die-cast, pickaxe is party die-cast and vinyl. The final weapon in his arsenal is a sledge hammer and wooden shield.

This will start shipping third quarter of 2016 at a cost of $165 (USD) + Shipping. Check out the Pangaea Toy Facebook page.

bottom of page