top of page

Treegar Wants To Be Replanted


SAVE A TREE - GET A TREEGAR: It's 'Treegar' - the Etherian killer tree has been evolving for four years and is the woodsy creation of Lee Burbridge (BigManToys). Made of resin these guys stand at 5.5" in a "MOTU style" as the artist tells us. Treegarr is back in four new variants, limited to only two of each. Colorways include "Maxxed Out" (purple and yellow), our fave is "Burning Cold" (blue and orange with gold accents), "Afterglow Wonderhell" (neon pink and green with gold accents), and "Slime Pit" (Clear green with a black wash). He comes bagged with a header-card illustrated by John Santagada (Radioactive Uppercut).

Burbridge tells us: "I started making customs about 10 years ago, and got serious about making original toys about 5 years ago. Treegarr is based on the twisted tree that attached the top of the Fright Zone playset. I always featured it heavily in my imaginary stories as a kid and it really stuck in my head and I always considered the tree to be another character. I sculpted the bark in a matching style and added MOTU - joints as they are thick enough to not snap when cast in resin. He has poseable arms and waist. I wanted to make something that fits in the MOTU universe but was much bigger. I considered giving him weapons but thought it'd take away from his monsterish image. So I gave him huge hands and legs to make him look like he could really punch someone's chest in. I made the first Treegarr about 4 and years ago and it was really well received. It got nominated in the DTAs and I have since collaborated with a few artists in different variants."

These unique pieces go up for sale ($75ea) this Friday, 11/11 at 11PM London time.

bottom of page