top of page

Eagon Joins the Go-Team


Hey, my name is Eagon. I have always had a large interest in art figures, because instead of being limited to a 2D art form I am able to better connect with a dimensional piece, more organically, and can feel a sense of character because I can see all around them. Luke Chueh's Possessed figure of 2007 actually got me into my field. I looked at it and thought of how deep the character idea was, and I wanted to make something. Not only for the recreation of my designs, but to be able to portray a feeling in people that connects with what I've made. The cool thing about art is that people can take it in any way they feel.

I am a 24yr old model maker residing near Chicago, Il. So I make stuff everyday, from prototypes to large exhibit statues and everything in between. I primarily do mesh manipulation, where I either create a model or the customer provides one which I have to either fix or make it possible to make with the effective processes. I also work most with our rapid prototyping machines (3D printers) and also with our CNC machines where I write the toolpath (the instructions for the machine to cut out the material) and then run the machine too!

I graduated from Northeast Wisconsin Tech in Green Bay, WI and then from Bemidji University in Bemidji, MN about a year and half ago. I would like to share some highlights from my schooling. At NWTC, one of my best friend's replicated a Portal gun prop from the popular self titled game by Valve.

The last big project I finished when I was at Bemidji was an exhibition of my work, where I was able to show off pieces that I did put together in the two years I went to school there. I named it Pol-Eagon, because I was working with a lot vector based arts at the time and then established a theme of different polygons in different scenarios. I was able to do a lot of screen printing, laser cutting, molding & casting, and some graphic design pieces as well. You can scope out the pictures of my exhibit here. I received quite a bit of knowledge from my schooling and am happy to be where I am today.

I have a lot of toys growing up but my first designer toy was two figures from Hoot artist series 1: siggy and gulp, which I picked up from my local thrift store. I looked into what they were on my dial-up computer learned about all types of designer vinyl! I was hooked. My most recent purchase was Fade-Full Moon colorway by Coarse and Everyday Mooonday. It makes it seem like I really like owls. All figures matter! I also have a few hobbies other than making things, I like to play ukulele, explore Chicago on the weekends and starting to take better pictures of my figures for my Instagram. I like to meet and connect with cool people. I usually always wear a hat and am happy to start writing for Go Figure News!

bottom of page