top of page

Welcome Jayk - Our Newest Contributor


Hey folks, I’m Jayk (also known as Jaykblu). I’m a coffee-fuelled 23-year-old from London, a pharmacist by profession and artist at heart! Designer toys first caught my eyes while I was at university, when I first saw a Kidrobot Dunny online! I then started digging deeper into the world of toys and that’s when my healthy addiction started! (I also collect anime statues, art prints and gaming merch).

I learnt to create art using some trial and error and a hint of Google. My first vinyl toy custom was a glow in the dark Munny (pic below). Since then, I have produced hundreds of customs while being inspired by and collecting work from many artists, such as Matt (Lunartik) Jones, Shadoe Delgado, Squarefrogdesigns, Okkle, RxSeven and tons more!!

One of the many things that makes customising and collecting designer toys even more amazing, is the community. So many brilliant people and artists from all over the globe coming together! Other than customising designer toys, I also work with creating illustrations, prints and graphic design.

I am super excited to have the opportunity to ramble about my hobbies by writing for Go Figure News! I hope I can start dropping some epic weekly posts very soon that live up to all the epic talent already posting here! For now, onwards and upwards as I prepare for Toycon UK 2017 (watch for my coverage during the event!) and tons of thanks for reading my whole intro. I have a website which you could check out if you like. But, I have lots more updates on my Instagram @Jaykblu (so, that’s where it’s at, I promise a follow will be worth it!)

P.S. Feel free to reach out to me with a DM or message if you have any questions or just want to say hi!

bottom of page